Flying Lotus & MF DOOM Announce Their Collaborative Project, Mask of the North Star

8 years ago view-show 2,405,898


Raise your hand if you’re still waiting on on that DOOM and Ghostface album? What about Madvillainy 2? But this should more than tide us over for the time being: DOOM and Flying Lotus have announced a joint album.

Read more after the jump!

Titled Mask of the North Star, the record will arrive on May 5 through Lex, DOOM’s regular home (and a once-offshoot of Warp, where Flying Lotus’s solo albums dwell). Check out the track listing below.

01. Mask of the North Star (ft. Thundercat)
02. Stink Noze
03. Thermite and Ice
04. Memories of Green (ft. Quasimoto)
05. Orion’s Belt (ft. Thundercat)
06. Singularity (ft. Jneiro Jarel)
07. Exiled
08. Xenon Gas Mask (ft. Thundercat)
09. Stubble
10. Sloppy Giuseppe
11. Myztik Meg (ft. Thundercat & Carlos Santana)
12. Police State (ft. El-P & Thom Yorke)
13. Northern Lights
14. Crown Jewels
15. The Color Saturn (ft. Thundercat & Gonjasufi)
16. Masquatch (ft. Thundercat & Thundercat)
17. Baloney