Nelly’s “5.0” Has A B.I.G. Feature

13 years ago view-show 614,790

The track listing for Nelly’s sixth studio album, 5.0, hit the web today, and it appears that the St Louis rapper is recruiting some familiar faces as well as a big unexpected guest.  On the album’s title, Nelly explained, “it’s a lot of things. It’s also my fifth drop date. It’s just the energy of it all. [The Mustang] 5.0 was always one of my dream cars. As soon as I had enough money to buy one of these mothaf*ckers, they stopped making these sh*ts.”  I was pretty sure Nelly whipped a Lambo, so that Ford is sort of a step down, but to each his own.  5.0 features T.I., Piles, Baby, and Yo Gotti, plus Kelly Rowland returns for a duet, in an effort to recreate the magic from “Dilemma.”  The track titled “1000 Stacks” is leaving a lot of fans curious as the confirmed track list states the song features verses from Diddy and The Notorious B.I.G. Now, I know Big wasn’t resurrected for this collabo, what’s the deal?  Did Nelly have enough money to make the Diddler sneak into his Bat Cave and retrieve an unheard Biggie verse, or is this going to be something we’ve already heard before.  I wonder if this track is actually worthwhile or just a ploy for attention.


The album also contains the hit single, “Just A Dream,” which peaked number 1 on the US Pop Charts.  5.0‘s third single, “Move That Body” featuring T-Pain and Akon hit iTunes two weeks ago along with Nelly’s 6 Pack EP, which is a compilation featuring six of his biggest hits.  Yes, that’s basically a best of album, and the best of Nelly only contains six songs…whatever, at least Nelly isn’t going out like some bum @ass rappers.


Nelly 5.0 Track List:

1. I’m Number 1 (ft. Baby and DJ Khaled)
2. Long Gone (ft. Chris Brown and Piles)
3. She’s So Fly (ft. T.I.)
4. Just a Dream
5. Making Movies
6. Move That Body (ft. T-Pain and Akon)
7. 1000 Stacks (ft. Diddy & Notorious B.I.G.)
8. Gone (ft. Kelly Rowland)
9. Don’t It Feel Good
10. Broke (ft. Yo Gotti & Sophie Greene)
11. Live Tonight
12. Nothing Without Her

13. Go
14. If I Gave You One (ft. Avery Storm)
15. Kissing You (ft. Dirty Money)



  1. 1000 stacks came out like a year ago…biggy is on the hook hes sampled diddy has kinda like a verse more like a hype man…its a decent track

Comments are closed.