New Music: Young Roddy – “My Business” feat. Curren$y

9 years ago view-show 1,534,896


Louisiana rapper Young Roddy recently shared the cover art, track list, and first single from his highly-anticipated debut album The Kenner Loop. Furthermore, Young Roddy been building a tremendous following from his frequent and show-stealing collaborations with Curren$y, Juvenile, Styles P, Smoke DZA and Trademark Da Skydiver, among others, as well as through his Good Sense mixtape series. For the first offering from his forthcoming The Kenner Loop, “My Business”, Roddy once again links up with fellow Louisianan and Jet Lifer, Curren$y. The track puts Roddy’s hunger on display: “[I’ve] been on my grizzly making money all day.” Additionally, the production, handeled by Blair Norf, features a sample of the eclectic blend of smooth tracks and hustler anthems found on The Kenner Loop. The Kenner Loop will hit stores worldwide on December 4th via GOOD$ENSE / iHipHop Distribution, but you may pre-order the album right now on iTunes. Hit the jump to see the full track list for Roddy’s The Kenner Loop, as well as hear his first single, “My Business”, featuring Curren$y.

The Kenner Loop:
1. Voodoo Intro
2. Daydreamin’
3. On the Bus (feat. Cornerboy P, LE$ & Mr. Marcelo)
4. Go Get It (feat. Smoke DZA & Trademark Da Skydiver)
5. Nothing to Something
6. 40 Mag
7. Talk to Em (feat. Dave East)
8. 31st (feat. Mal Dibiase)
9. Real Recognize Real
10. Bishop (feat. Styles P)
11. Half A Ticket
12. My Business (feat. Curren$y)
13. Full Time Job
14. Voodoo Outro